GRATITUDE; It’s a wrap, we made it!!!

Bolaji. B. Ayomide
2 min readDec 25, 2023

--

It’s a wrap, we made it!!!

I’m grateful for the connections I made and the ones I lost.

Some people are meant to be in your life for a season, while others are meant to remain with you for longer. I’m grateful for both categories, nothing happened by chance; it was all meant to be.

I had great laughs this year and heavy tears too; so many what ifs, tons of how do I do it? But here I am, glad I took those leaps of faith.

I’m most grateful for pursuing writing this year and my YouTube channel Oboy! I didn’t see that one coming. I’m glad I started and I won’t be piping down anytime soon; no matter how clueless or demotivated I get at any point, I’m bringing the heat regardless y’all stay tuned!

Some of us may have had a rough year, but even in chaos, there’s so much to be thankful for. “Be thankful for what you have now, and you’ll end up having more”

I’ve specially created positive affirmations to express gratitude for 2023 and usher us into the new year;

I am thankful for my life
I am thankful for my health
I am thankful for food and shelter
I am thankful for my family & friends
I am thankful for all my experiences this year; including the good, bad, and ugly
I am thankful for all the lessons learnt this year
I await the new year with gratitude and I look forward to manifesting the life I desire

Whatever gratitude means to you, feel free to express yourself. Be sure to check the video version of these affirmations on my YouTube channel.

Don’t forget to subscribe, like, comment and share. THANK YOU!

I wish you all a merry Christmas and a prosperous new year in advance 🎄

--

--